Some versions of the Desktop Uploader require installation of a Java 6 Runtime Environment (JRE). Many newer computers have Java pre-installed. To check what version of Java you have, click here.
Mac OS X
A current version of Apple's Java 6 Runtime Environment (JRE) for Mac OS X is required. Download here.
Attention OS X Mavericks users: Even with Java 6, the Desktop Uploader is not currently supported on Mac OS X 10.9 (Mavericks). We are working towards full support, but we suggest using an alternative uploaded method in the meantime.
Version 2.4.2 and greater no longer require a separate Java Runtime and will run on Microsoft Windows XP, Vista, and 7.
The latest Java 6 Runtime Environment (JRE) is required and available for free as part of Oracle Java. Download here.
1. Openthe PhotoShelter Uploader on your desktop and sign in using your PhotoShelter account.
2. Note the two sides of the Desktop Uploader. The left side represents your computer's file structure, whereas the right side displays the organization of your PhotoShelter account. Using the drop-down menu at the top of the left side, locate the images you'd like to upload.
3. Once your selected images appear in the left window pane of your Desktop Uploader, select all images you want uploaded to your account. If you are trying to upload a folder along with the images, please keep in mind that the folder will not transfer to your PhotoShelter account, only the images. You must first double-click on the folder in the left window pane to reveal the images before the transfer can take place.
4. In the right window pane, there should be a list of all collections and galleries in your account. Select the destinationgallery for your images. It is also possible to add new collections and galleries here. When selecting your destination folder, keep in mind that images can only transfer to gallery folders, not collection folders.
5. Once you have your images selected and the destination gallery selected, click the green Transfer button in the navigation bar.
The upload will begin immediately but can be stopped or paused by clicking on the corresponding buttons in the navigation bar.
When the upload is complete, you'll see a pop-up window indicating that the uploads have been completed.