Deleting, Removing and Purging

You may delete images from your Image Browser or remove images from galleries at any time. It's all about organizing things to best fit your needs. 

 

Deleting Images

Deleting an image will remove it from all galleries, and place it in your Deleted Images area, accessible via a button at the bottom of the Left Pane in your Image Browser.

1. From the Center Pane of your Image Browser, select the image(s) you'd like to delete.

2. Click the Actions drop-down menu and select Delete.

3. A warning message will inform you of the action you are about to perform. Click YES, DELETE to delete the image(s).

Note: You can also delete an image by dragging and dropping it into the Deleted Images area at the bottom of the Left Pane.

 

Removing Images from a Gallery 

If you'd like to remove an image from only one gallery, you can use the Remove from Gallery option. Doing so will only remove it from the gallery you're currently in, so any instances of that image in other galleries will remain untouched. If you remove an image that only exists in one gallery, it will be placed into your Deleted Images folder.

1. From the Center Pane of your Image Browser, select the image(s) you'd like to remove.

2. Click the Actions drop-down menu and select Remove from gallery.

3. A warning message will inform you of the action you are about to perform. Click Submit to remove the image(s) from that gallery.

 

Deleting Galleries or Collections

When you delete a gallery or collection, it will disappear permanently. The images that were contained within will be moved into the Deleted Images area if they do not exist in another gallery.

1. From the Left Pane of your Image Browser, select the gallery or collection you'd like to delete.

2. Click the orange trash can icon in the Right Pane, and choose Delete.

3. A warning message will inform you of the action you are about to perform. Click YES, DELETE to delete the gallery.

Note: You can also delete a gallery by dragging and dropping it into the Deleted Images area at the bottom of the Left Pane, or using the Actions menu in the Center Pane.

 

Purging Deleted Images

The Deleted Images area works a lot like the Trash bin on your computer; deleted files end up there and remain there until you choose to empty it. We call this "purging" the deleted images. Once you purge those images they will be gone for good and you'll free up storage space in your account.

1. In your Image Browser, click on the Deleted Images area at the bottom of the Left Pane.

2. Click the Purge All Deleted Images button in the Right Pane.

3. A warning message will inform you of the action you are about to perform. Click Yes, Purge to permanently delete these images.

Note: You may not see anything happening right away because it takes a few moments to purge the images. If you're purging a large number of images, this can even take a few minutes. No worries! You can navigate away and work on something else; if you come back later, the images should be gone. 

 

Recovering Deleted Images

Didn't mean to delete an image? No problem, it's easy to retrieve it.

1. In your Image Browser, click on the Deleted Images folder at the bottom of the Left Pane. 

2. From the Center Pane of your Image Browser, select the image(s) you'd like to remove.

3. Drag and drop the images into one of the galleries listed in the Left Pane.

Still have questions? Contact us.

Comments

Powered by Zendesk