Downgrading & Canceling

Downgrading

When downgrading your account or changing the billing term, credits and charges are prorated at the time of purchase. More specifically:

  • When downgrading your monthly account from one tier to another (i.e. monthly Standard to monthly Basic), we will issue a prorated credit to your account for the unused time.

  • When downgrading your annual account from one tier to another (i.e. annual Standard to annual Basic), your account will remain at the original subscription level through the duration of the paid term, at which point it will automatically downgrade to the lower tier.

  • When downgrading your account tier and changing your term from annual to monthly (i.e. annual Standard to monthly Basic), your account will remain at the original subscription level through the duration of the annual term, at which point it will automatically downgrade to the selected tier and the term will be converted to monthly.

When changing your term but keeping your subscription tier the same (i.e. monthly Standard to annual Standard), your account will convert to the new term at the end of the period for which you have already paid.

 

Canceling

If you choose to cancel your subscription, your account will remain fully active through the end of the paid term. There are no refunds given for unused time. When an account enters full cancellation, the following actions will take place:

  • Sales settings are deactivated.

  • The user's PhotoShelter homepage is temporarily redirected to http://photoshelter.com but is eventually deleted in full.

  • All images are deleted (after a 90-day grace period).

Still have questions? Contact us.

Comments

Powered by Zendesk